My Beauty Favorites



Throughout the Summer, I have spent a majority of my time researching make up and skin care products, as I am on a mission to make my skin look better than it ever has for the upcoming school year. Fortunately, my sister is very passionate skin care (you should see her five serum ritual in the morning and night haha) and loves to purchase products for both of us. Today, I wanted to share with you two of my current, beauty favorites which have allowed me to not look like a total mess.

Lush Angels On Bare Skin // $17

Lush is one of my favorite places to stop by, as just walking into the store is like being hugged by a soft blanket of essential oils and all things natural.  I have purchased several Lush face masks in the past, and have finally got my hands this gentle cleanser.  If you read my How I Got Rid Of My Acne post, you would know of my hardcore, oily skin and how drugstore products haven't worked for me.  As a result, I decided to purchase a gentler cleanser, and now I love Lush even more!

According to Lush, Angels On Bare Skin consists of 100% natural ingredients and works for ALL skin types.  By having oily skin, I was a bit apprehensive buying this cleanser, but I don't regret it at all!  I love the scent of the face wash, as it smells like almonds, lavender, and essential oils (it's so relaxing, I love it!).  Unlike drugstore face washes, it gently removes all the grease and dirt from my face, without drying out my skin!  However, Angels On Bare Skin is a little expensive for the small amount you receive, but the results are totally worth it!

 Glosier Detoxifying Mask // $40 as a duo

img_4204

Has anyone not heard of this wonderful brand? Glosier has been thriving over several social media platforms, such as Instagram and YouTube.  My sister being the skincare addict she is couldn't resist purchasing their serums and their face masks.  She purchased the Mask Duo for $40, which comes with one moisturizing mask and one detoxifying mask.  Although my sister loves their serums, I am totally obsessed with their face masks!

This detoxifying mask is amazing and is my oily skin's new best friend.  After applying the mask, my skin feels immensely clean and dirt free.  Moreover, the mask dries very quickly and easy to apply.  Like Angels On Bare Skin, this mask is very expensive; thus, I do not use this often, but it always leaves my skin happy.  I would defiantly recommend this mask for people with oily skin.


Liked this post? Check out more of my beauty posts for hair tutorials and more!

FOLLOW ME ON SOCIAL MEDIA:  | Pinterest | Spotify | Bloglovin | email: happilyshivi@gmail.com

P.S THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR 100 LIKES!


3 thoughts on “My Beauty Favorites

Leave a Reply

